This website can be best viewed in Microsoft Internet Explorer 9.0+, Chrome, Firefox

Breach Candy Hospital Management


Breach Candy Hospital Trust has been a beacon of light for the suffering for over 50 years. Situated on the coastline of South Mumbai, the hospital is renowned for its medical expertise, excellent nursing care and quality diagnostics. Specialists on the hospital's panel of doctors include some of the most distinguished names in Indian medical profession.

Many procedures in routine use including Coronary Angioplasty, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Critical Care ICU and Hysteroscopy were first performed here. The hospital has earned national recognition as a leader in interventional cardiology. For patients, it's a sanctuary for the healing of mind and body.

The other services offered are Out Patient Clinics, Preventive Health Checks, Dialysis Unit, Physiotherapy, Ante natal classes, Dentistry, Endoscopy, Non Invasive Cardiology, Pulmonology, Visa Check ups and others.

The hospital has a dedicated Charity Wing where eligible patients are treated at nominal charge or free of cost.


Quality Policy

To anticipate and exceed the expectations of our patients / care seekers through professional excellence, ethical behaviour, team work by way of prompt, efficient response in a friendly environment plus approach it in way through continuous improvement in systems.


To be recognized as a trusted leader in providing high quality healthcare with a reputation for patient care, performance and sustained growth.


To offer comprehensive State of the Art healthcare services in an environment where compassion, quality, safety  are integral to care, where we are proud to serve patients; where meeting the challenges of complex medical needs is viewed as a defining competence.


Compassion, Integrity, Respect & Trust, Transparency & Fairness, Ethical behaviour, Quality, Customer focus, Growth.


Our Trustees

  • Mr. Deepak S. Parekh (Chairman)
  • Mr. Harsh Goenka
  • Mrs. Kulsum A Dubash
  • Mr. Kersi M. Gherda
  • Mr. Uday S. Kilachand
  • Mrs. Rajashree Birla
  • Mr.Humayun Dhanrajgir
  • Mr. Anand G. Mahindra
  • Mr. Mehli K. Mistry
  • Mr. Jamshyd N. Godrej
  • Mr. Keki B. Dadiseth
  • Mr. Subramanian Ramadorai
  • Mr. Suresh Goklaney
  • Mr. Sanjiv Mehta
  • Ms. Monika Garware
  • Mr. Nagesh Basavanhalli

Key personnel

  • Mr. N Santhanam (CEO)
  • Dr Anirudh Kohli (Dir(Medical))(HOD-Radiology)
  • Mrs. Prajakta S Hindlekar
    (Director Nursing & Chief Experience Officer)
  • Ms. Romualda A Kelkar (Asst Dir(Nursing))
  • Dr. S Bandekar
    (Associate Director( Medical & Compliance))
  • Mr. J Upadhyay (Dir (Engg & Projects))
  • Mr. S Shroff Director(Finance)
  • Mr. Sameer Powar (Chief IT)
  • Mr. VK Dogra (CPO)
  • Mr. Pravin Talekar (GM Admin)
  • Dr. Yogesh Agrawal (GM Admin)

Senior Medical Advisors

  • Dr. F E Udwadia
  • Dr. R P Soonawala
  • Dr. P D Desai

Medical Advisors

  • Dr Phiroze F. Soonawalla
  • Dr. Pratit Samdani